7th Annual East European Factoring Association Conference held in Chisinau on September 11-14, 2007

At the regular EEFA Conference, 73 delegates from 19 countries discussed the issues of the factoring market in the CIS countries and Eastern Europe, factoring industry trends all over the world, as well as new initiatives and ideas for developing international factoring cooperation.

One of the most interesting presentations in the field of risk management, which provoked great interest of the delegates, proved to be that by Chris Barrett, Partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers, who told the audience about international experiences and recommendations concerning factoring risk management best practice. He also stressed that he was agreeably surprised with the fact that National Factoring Company had decided to disclose the results of its factoring risk-management system audit, which undoubtedly would contribute to the growth in standards accepted in the factoring industry.

Rudolf Putz, Head of EBRDs Trade Facilitation Programme, presented outputs for the year. He pointed out that one of the important events had turned out to be the emergence of the 1st factoring company in Georgia, founded by the Bank of Georgia. Also, Rudolf Putz told the audience about the achievements in the Moldavian factoring market two Moldavian banks have been receving consulting services from EBRD regarding factoring.

While summing up the results of the conference, Mikhail Treyvish, EEFA President said: Factoring services have become an essential part of market relationships in the developed countries, though as separate financial service, factoring has become popular not so long ago. In the first half of the 80s the turnover of the world factoring market was not higher than 100 bln USD, at present it is more than 650 bln USD. Factoring in the CIS countries and Eastern Europe is an age mate of the XXI century, and now is in the period of rise. Factoring is a specific instrument facilitating the development of both internal and international trade, contributing to the maturing of business relationships. International factoring is an unreplaceable instrument for countries being keen to develop international trade relationships. The 7th EEFA Conference has showed that factoring has great prospects in our countries. The need of enterprises for operating assets, given the existence of credit and liquidity risks, stimulates factoring development.

Download PhotosMaterials.



Phone: (495) 787-53-41
Fax: (495) 787-53-40
E-mail: eefa@factoring.ru
Postal address: 14, Kozhevnicheskaya st.
115114, Moscow, Russia
Copyright © 2008 EEFA.ru | East European Factoring Association. All rights reserved.
Site making Brandberg.

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

C 11 по 14 сентября 2007 года в Кишиневе прошла Седьмая ежегодная конференция Восточно-Европейской Факторинговой Ассоциации.

В течение двух дней на пленарных заседаниях 73 участника из 19 стран обсуждали актуальные вопросы рынка факторинговых услуг в странах СНГ и Восточной Европы, получали информацию о конкретных аспектах факторинговой деятельности во всем мире, обсуждали новые инициативы и идеи для развития сотрудничества.

Из наиболее ярких выступлений в области риск-менеджмента, вызвавших живой интерес и вопросы у делегатов, можно отметить выступление Крис Барретта, представлявшего PricewaterhouseCoopers, который рассказал о международном опыте риск-менеджмента и представил некоторые рекомендации по управлению рисками в области факторинга на основе мировой практики. Также во время своего выступления Крис выразил свое приятное удивление тем фактом, что Национальная Факторинговая Компания пожелала раскрыть общие выводы по результатам аудита своей системы риск-менеджмента широкой общественности, отметив при этом что этот факт безусловно будет способствовать росту стандартов качества в области риск-менеджмента по отрасли в целом.

Рудольф Путц, представитель Европейского Банка Реконструкции и Развития, курирующий Программу ЕБРР по содействию развития торговли огласил результаты работы за год. Один из существенных фактов – наконец, появилась первая факторинговая компания в Грузии, созданная Банком Грузии. Рудольф не оставил без внимания и достижения Молдавии на факторинговом рынке, отметив что в настощее время 2 молдавских банка принимают консультацинную помощь ЕБРР в области развития факторинга.

Подводя итоги Михаил Трейвиш, Президент ВЕФА сказал: «Факторинговые услуги стали неотъемлемой частью системы рыночных отношений экономически развитых стран, хотя в специализированной форме эта услуга получила распространение там не так уж и давно. Во второй половине 1980-х годовой оборот мирового факторингового рынка не превышал 100 млрд долларов, а в настоящее время он составляет более 650 млрд. В СНГ и Восточной Европе факторинг - ровесник ХХI века, переживает период подъема. Факторинг - это специфический инструмент, который удовлетворяя потребности в развитии как международной, так и внутренней торговли, способствует повышению цивилизованности деловых отношений. Международный факторинг незаменим для стран, желающих развивать международные торговые отношениям. Седьмая конференция Ассоциации стала подтверждением того, что факторинг развивается и имеет хорошие перспективы в наших странах. Потребность предприятий в оборотных средствах в условиях сохранения кредитных и ликвидных рисков обуславливает растущую роль факторинга».

Просмотреть ФоторепортажМатериалы.



Тел. +7 (495) 787-53-41
Факс +7 (495) 787-53-40
E-mail: eefa@factoring.ru
Почтовый адрес: 115114, Москва, Россия,
ул. Кожевническая, 14
Copyright © 2008 EEFA.ru | Восточно-Европейская Факторинговая Ассоциация. All rights reserved.
Создание сайта — Brandberg.

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 293

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead in /var/www/u0039413/data/www/kokos30.ru/eefa.ru/rzgn/r4_getHash.php on line 251